Good Coders Code :Dev Retro 2022

Good Coders Code :Dev Retro 2022

My journey as a new coder in this universe

·

2 min read

Intro👨‍💼

My name is Deoxy Dude, and I am a 1st year CS student from a tier 3 college. My journey as a developer in 2022 has been one filled with challenges and accomplishments, and I am grateful for the opportunity to learn and grow as a programmer.

Start of my journey⭕

I started by learning HTML, CSS, and JavaScript. These languages seemed like the foundation for building web applications, and I wanted to get a solid understanding of them before moving on to more advanced topics.

To learn these languages, I purchased courses on Udemy. The platform provided a structured learning experience, with video lectures, quizzes, and projects to help me practice my skills. It was my first time coding, and I faced a lot of challenges at the beginning. At times, I felt like giving up, but I knew that I had to persevere if I wanted to achieve my goals.

How it goes on⏩

started to look for opportunities to collaborate with other developers and learn from them. That's when I discovered online communities like BlueLearn, Markit Up. These communities provided a wealth of knowledge and resources for developers of all levels, and I was able to connect with other like-minded individuals who were also interested in learning and growing as developers.

I joined these communities and started participating in online discussions and forums. I learned a lot from the experienced developers in these communities, and I was able to share my own experiences and insights with others. It was a great way to stay motivated and engaged in my development journey.

My Future✅

I plan to continue learning and expanding my knowledge in areas like backend development and machine learning. I also hope to contribute to open source projects and start blogging regularly to make a meaningful impact in the development community. In the next year, using my skills and knowledge to create innovative and functional software for clients around the world.